Monday, April 14, 2014

World Book Night

It would be great to see you there!! Plus, I'll be doing a reading from LAST KISS, as well as THE DOLL'S HOUSE....

Thursday, April 10, 2014

The blurb is out!

So this is the blurb - now to finish the edits!!


Her husband is having an affair with a woman who wants her life. How far will she go to take back control?

In a Dublin suburb, a wife desperately clings to her sanity. The fear of being stalked by her husband's mistress, a shadowy presence moving objects around her home and playing mind games to push her over the edge, becomes a battle for survival.

In a hotel room across Dublin, Rick Shevlin, an art dealer with a dubious sexual past, is found butchered - his body arranged with artist precision.

But what connects them?

When psychologist Dr Kate Pearson is brought in to investigate the vicious murder, she finds herself plunged into an investigation which spreads across Europe and reveals a trail of sexual power and evil.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

BBC Radio Ulster Review of THE DOLL'S HOUSE!

'A great read told at breakneck speed..cue sitting on the edge of your seat for 400 pages!' Listen to full review HERE  at the 44 minute mark!

Sunday, April 6, 2014


Since starting writing workshops a few months ago 2 ex-participants have signed with agents, and one with a major 6 figure publishing deal...just saying!!!

Course will commence on the 30th April 2014 - Cost €120

For all other details visit www.carousel-creates.com / or email/phone contact details below.

If you want to WRITE THAT NOVEL....Check this out!

Here's what Jax Miller had to say...

"There was nothing more pleasurable and informative than attending Louise Phillips’ Writing Courses at the scenic and serene enclave of Ireland that is Carousel Creates. Louise’s information and advice helped me to grow as an author and gave more confidence behind my pen. Learning from one of the best crime writers I know (and her reputation precedes her) was an experience I’d recommend to anyone I know who is looking to embark in the literary field, especially crime. I cannot vouch for her enough. She’s proven to be one of the best there is in the field and she certainly knows her stuff. It’s one course I’ll always remember."

Friday, April 4, 2014

Verge Entertainment

Nice article in Verge Entertainment - thanks to Ellen Desmond and Laura Hussey

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Go Libraries! Go Grandchildren!

Off to have an early night!! It was a long wet day, rushing around like a madwoman, but one of the loveliest parts of it was bringing my grandchild to the library! 

She's not two yet, but I signed her up a couple of weeks ago at Tallaght Library, and collected her first set of six books!!! 

Go libraries! 

Go Grandchildren!

Monday, March 31, 2014

One-to-One Consultancy

One-to-One Creative Clinic at Irish Writers Centre for CRIME/THRILLER writing for the 7th June is now BOOKED OUT! However, I'll now be doing a second day on the 24th May-but there are only 2 places left! Phone 01 8721302 to book! #earlybird

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Pics from Something Wicked!

It was a great workshop at Manor Books in Malahide last week. All 18 participants took to the crime writing exercises and workshop like seasoned pros. Thanks to everyone who organised the event, Fiona, Dara, Colin, and Robert at Manor Books. Good luck with the Something Wicked Festival, and it is fantastic to see a community coming together to enhance the cultural experience for all.


Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Hitting the shops in the next couple of days!

The 6th March will see the publication of the smaller paperback version of The Doll's House. It is also my wedding anniversary, so I'm taking it as a good sign!!!

Thanks to Tracie Newell of Easons O'Connell Street for sending me this lovely pic!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...